OCM Board of Directors

President: Don Stull, PhD, MPH, Professor of Anthropology, University of Kansas and author of Slaughterhouse Blues, from Lawrence, KS
Vice President: Vaughn Meyer, raises cattle, farms and is a former member of the Cattlemen’s Beef Board, from Reva, SD
Secretary: Al Davis, cattle producer and former state senator from Hyannis, NE
Treasurer: Jonathan Buttram, poultry and cattle farmer and president of the Alabama Contract Poultry Growers Association, from Albertville, AL
Director: Jeri Lynn Bakken, a community organizer and high school Vocational Agriculture teacher who farms and ranches near Lemmon, SD
Director: Mike Callicrate, OCM founding member, cattle producer and owner of Ranch Foods Direct, a direct marketing beef company, from St. Francis, KS
Director: Webster Davis, owner of Triple D Produce and founder and Chairman of the State of Missouri NAACP Agriculture Committee, from Auxvasse, MO
Director: Tom Dierks, from Ewing, Nebraska, where the family ranching operation is located and raises Angus cattle; he is currently working as a social worker in Lincoln, Nebraska

Director: Chris Petersen, hog farmer from Clear Lake, IA
Director: Barbara Ross, longtime leader in faith-based outreach for sustainable agriculture and rural communities, from Jefferson City, MO
Director: Fred Stokes, OCM founding member and cattle producer from Porterville, MS
Director: David Wright, District 4 Director and Past President of Independent Cattlemen of Nebraska, ranches in Holt County, NE and owns JD Printing & Publishing in Neligh
View profile >>