Our Team

We are farmers, ranchers, attorneys, agricultural economists, rural sociologists, state legislators and rural advocates working to expose and break the stranglehold of corporate consolidation in our food and agricultural economy.

Board of Directors

Vaughn Meyer, Reva, SD, President
Fred Stokes,  Porterville, MS, Vice President
Tom Dierks, Lincoln, NE, Secretary
Jonathan Buttram, Albertville, AL, Treasurer
Mike Eby, Gordonville, PA
Marty Irby, Washington, DC
Mike Schultz, Brewster, KS
Craig Vejraska, Omak, WA
David Wright, Neligh, NE
View profiles >>


Ben Gotschall, Interim Executive Director, bgotschall@competitivemarkets.com
Pat Craycraft, Office Manager, pcraycraft@competitivemarkets.com
View profiles >>